Skip to content
Events

Merrion Easter Mini Cinema

Start Date: 3rd April 2015

End Date: 10th May 2015

Back by popular demand, the Merrion Centre is hosting another free pop-up mini cinema over the Easter break.
Starting Friday 3rd April with the showing of the recently released Mr.Peabody & Sherman, followed by the movie Hop, based on the Easter Bunny’s teenage son on Saturday 4th April. The unique cinema will offer a whole host of family favourite films over the Easter term and through May.

Located next to The Shake Bar, the Centre’s boutique cinema will cater for up to 30 film buffs on a first come, first served basis.

Film schedule – All films are shown twice, at 11am & 1.30pm.

Friday 3rd April – Mr.Peabody & Sherman
Saturday 4th April – Hop
Monday 6th April (BH) – Up
Tuesday 7th April – The Incredibles
Wednesday 8th April – Maleficent
Thursday 9th April – Frozen
Friday 10th April – Enchanted
Saturday 11th April – Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2014
Monday 13th April – Despicable Me
Tuesday 14th April – Despicable Me 2
Wednesday 15th April – Frozen
Thursday 16th April – Cars 2
Friday 17th April – Night at the Museum 3
Saturday 18th April – Tangled
Sunday 19th April – Princess and the Frog
Saturday 25th April – Rio 2
Sunday 26th April – Lego Movie
Saturday 2nd May – Paddington 2015
Sunday 3rd May – Annie 2014
Saturday 9th May – Monsters Inc
Sunday 10th May – Monsters University

All films are completely free to watch, but donations to CandleLighters, a charity that offers support to children and their families who have been affected by cancer, can be made on the exit.

    Your Comments

    Upcoming Events

    Latest News

    See All
    • Shoppers invited to satisfy their need for speed at the Merrion Centre

      The Merrion Centre is giving shoppers in Leeds the...

      Read More
    • New CGI reveals exciting Merrion Hotel vision as GMI Construction appointed

      Work is accelerating to regenerate one of Leeds’s best...

      Read More
    • Morrisons adds customer cafe to Merrion Centre store

      Take away coffee and hot food on offer

      Morrisons has...

      Read More
    • Merrion Centre welcomes record number of visitors.

      Merrion Centre welcomes record number of visitors

      The...

      Read More

    Latest Merrion Centre offers